Village Council

Village Council 

The Village's governing body is a nonpartisan, five-member Village Council. Three of the five members are elected every two years, in the November general election in odd-numbered years. The two candidates receiving the most votes are elected to four-year terms, and the candidate with the third highest total receives a two-year term.

Council members elect their own president Council, through an advisory and public hearing process, writes the Village's laws and sets the government's direction and priorities in services. Council meets the first and third Mondays of each month at 7 p.m., in the Council room in the Bryan Center. The meetings can be productive, and local residents may present concerns and offer opinions on Council's actions.

Click here to contact Village Council

Contact Us

The John Bryan Community Center (more)
100 Dayton St
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
Get Directions

  • Phone: (937) 767-9126
  • Fax: (937) 767-3714
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Council members do not hold regular office hours. You can contact a Council member by selecting the e-mail link from this website or by calling the Clerk of Council at 937-767-9126 or e-mailing at

In This Department

Topics of Interest